Experiment

I’m not the kind of person who strives for material gains. Ok, I do have a fondness for shoes but only comfortable, sensible ones. Anyway, I don’t have a lot of things but the one thing I do desire and strive for is to be happy.  It’s come to my attention that perhaps the striving is what’s in the way. The question is, would it be enough, if I were able to be mindful in every moment? So I’m thinking about it. I do know the times when I remind myself, ‘this is a peaceful moment” that it actually does become a peaceful moment. So if I truly lived every moment that way – a big job, I know, but if I could, would that be enough? Would I have a satisfying life? I want to do an experiment and see.  If anyone else wants to join in and share your experience, I’d welcome that.

image

Leave a Reply

